Bigfork All-Stars to battle on court

| March 11, 2020 1:00 AM

Six Bigfork hoopsters will be taking the court one last time this season March 26 as the Ronan Event Center hosts the 25th annual Mission Valley All-Star Game.

Ansleigh Edgerton, Ashton McAnally, Emma Berreth, Colt Thorness, Walker Fisher and Isak Epperly will join the top high school basketball players from around the area for what promises to be an entertaining exhibition with a few altered rules.

The Mission Valley All-Star Games will feature 20 minute halves if nine or more players are present for both teams and 16 minute halves if there are fewer than eight players. The penalty will be enforced as two shots after 10 team fouls with no 1-and-1 situations. Each player will be alloted six personal fouls before being disqualified and players will only be allowed to play man-to-man defense.

If the teams are tied at the end of regulation, overtime will consist of a sudden-death free throw shootout by five players from either team.

There will also be three-point shooting competitions for both the boys and girls at halftime of each game.

Thorness, Fisher and Epperly helped lead the Vikings to the divisional tournament this season as Fisher averaged seven points, three rebounds and two steals per game, Epperly averaged nine points, four assists, three steals and three rebounds per contest and Thorness accounted for 12 points, eight rebounds and five blocks per game.

Edgerton, McAnally and Berreth helped lead the Valkyries to a second-place finish at the Western B Divisional Tournament and will continue their push for a state title at the state tournament in Butte this weekend. Berreth is averaging 10.7 points, 4.1 rebound and 2.6 steals per game heading into the state tournament while Edgerton has averaged 13.5 points, 7.8 rebounds and 1.6 steals and McAnally has been putting in 3.8 points, 4.4 rebounds and 1.7 steals per game.

The girls all-star game is scheduled to start at 6:30 p.m. with the boys game getting underway at approximately 8 p.m.

Girls Team A

McKennzie Cannon (Sr) Hot Springs

Carlee Fryberger (Jr) Charlo

Ansleigh Edgerton (Sr) Bigfork

Destiny Manuel (Sr) Charlo

Azia Umphrey (Sr) Mission

Katelyn Christensen (So) Hot Springs

Ashton McAnally (Sr) Bigfork

Madison Clairmont (Sr) Ronan

Halle Adams (Jr) Arlee

Kieauna DeRoche (Sr) Ronan

Kimmy Curry (Fr) Plains

Olivia Garland (Sr) Mission

Girls Team B

Kylee Altmiller (Sr) Plains

Sydney Brander (Jr) Mission

Liev Smith (Jr) Charlo

Regan Clairmont (Sr) Ronan

Peyton Lammerding (Sr) Arlee

Sydney Jackson (Sr) Hot Springs

Karolyna Buck (Sr) Mission

Jaylea Lunceford (Jr) Ronan

Izzy Santistevan (Sr) Bigfork

Sarah Stanger-Gardipe - Two Eagle

Emma Berreth (So) Bigfork

Mossy Kauley (Jr) Polson

Sage Jackson (Sr) Hot Springs (injured)

Boys Team A

Cody Tanner (Sr) Arlee

Colt Thorness (Sr) Bigfork

Zarec Couture (Jr) Ronan

Treydon Brouillette (Sr) Plains

Gunner Grisak (Sr) Polson

Anthony Charlo (Sr) Two Eagle

Anton Lefthand (Sr) Polson

Nate Clark (Jr) Charlo

Jack McAllister (So) Hot Springs

Zoran LaFrombois (Fr) Mission

Kolten Gardipe (Sr) Mission

Walker Fisher (Jr) Bigfork

Boys Team B

Jedi Christy (Sr) Mission

Billy Fisher (Sr) Arlee

Kade Pardee (Jr) Plains

Brandon Knudsen (Sr) Hot Springs

Trey Don’t Mix (Sr) Ronan

Ryker Wenderoth (Sr) Polson

Beau Kelley (Sr) Polson

Phil Marquez (Jr) Charlo

Jake Weyers (Sr) Plains

Isak Epperly (Fr) Bigfork

Saul Black Weasel (Sr) Ronan

Isaiah Nasewytewa (Jr) Mission


Bigfork’s Emma Berreth goes in for a tough shot against Eureka’s Maggie Graves in the fourth quarter Thursday. (Jeremy Weber/Bigfork Eagle)


Ansleigh Edgerton goes up for a shot in the lane against Deer Lodge. (JEREMY WEBER/Bigfork Eagle)


Isak Epperly goes up for a layup against Eureka Thursday. (Jeremy Weber/Bigfork Eagle)


Bigfork’s Walker Fisher makes a move to the basket in the the third quarter against Troy Saturday. (Jeremy Weber/Bigfork Eagle)


Ashton McAnally battles Deer Lodge’s Nia McClanahan for a rebound. (JEREMY WEBER/Bigfork Eagle)